Welcome Guest     18 May, 2021      Language : English | Hindi
Font Size : A| A-| A+
    Contact Us 
Eid-ul Fitr message from the Vice Chancellor, Jamia Millia Islamia Live status of all hospital beds availability in Delhi Office Order regarding constitution of Corona Control Committee and Monitoring Committee (8 April 2021) Notice reg. the last date for submission of online examination forms of PG/UG progarmmes is 15 May 2021 Admission Notice for Online applications for admissions in Jamia Schools for 2021-2022 (4 May 2021)

left left
Distinguished Visitors
Distinguished Visitors to the Dept. of Political Science, JMI
  • Prof. Peter Jones, Graduate School of Public and International Affairs, University of Ottawa.
  • Mukul Sharma, Director, Amnesty International India.
  • Prof. Martha Nussbaum, Ernst Freund Distinguished Service Professor of Law and Ethics.
  • B.G. Vergheese, Veteran Journalist.
  • M.J. Akbar, Veteran Journalist.
  • Wajahat Habibullah, Chairman, National Commission for Minorities.
  • Prof. James Manor, Emeka Anyaoku Chair in Commonwealth Studies, University of London.
  • Dr. Faisal Devji, University Reader in Modern South Asian History, University of Oxford.
  • Prof. Marc Galanter, John and Rylla Bosshard Professor of Law and South Asian Studies at the University of Wisconsin – Madison and LSE Centennial Professor.
  • Prof. Veena Das, Krieger-Eisenhower Professor & Chair Department of Anthropology, John Hopkins University.
  • Barkha Dutt, Group Editor, NDTV 24X7.
  • P.R. Chari, Senior Professor, Institute of Peace and Conflict Studies.
  • Vikram Sood, Former, Director, RAW, Vice-President, Observer Research Foundation.
  • G. Parthasarthy, Former Indian High Commissioner to Pakistan.
  • Prem Shankar Jha, Veteran Journalist.
  • Amb. Satyabrata Pal, Member, National Human Rights Commission
  • Ajit Doval, Former Director, Intelligence Bureau
  • Prof. Nandini Sundar, Department of Sociology, University of Delhi
  • Shashi Tharoor, Minister of State, Human Resource Development
  • Suhaisini Haidar, Foreign Affairs Editor, CNN-IBN
  • Shoma Chaudhury, Managing Editor, Tehelka
  • Prof. Paul Brass,Professor Emeritus of political science and international relations at the University of Washington
  • Prof. Patrick Heller, Department of Sociology, Brown University
  • Dr. E. Sridharan, Academic Director, University of Pennsylvania Institute for the Advanced Study of India
  • Meenakshi Ganguly, South Asia Director, Amnesty Internation
  • Prof. Aditya Nigam, Senior Fellow, CSDS, New Delhi
  • Prof. Anuradha Chenoy, School of International Studies, JNU
  • Sumanta Banerjee, Independent Scholar
  • Prof. Kamal Mitra Chenoy, School of International Studies, JNU
  • Prof.Chintamani Mahapatra, School of International Studies, JNU, New Delhi
  • Dr. Justin Podur, Associate Professor, Faculty of Environment Studies, York University
  • Prof. Vijay Prasad, George and Martha Kellner Chair in South Asian History and Professor of International Studies at Trinity College in Hartford, Connecticut, USA
  • Dr.Srdjan Vucetic, Dept. of Political Science, University of Ottawa, Canada
  • Dr.Thierry DiCostanzo, University of Strasbourg, France
  • Brigadier Gurmeet Kanwal, Wadhwani Fellow, Center for Strategic and International Studies, Washington, DC, USA
  • Prof.K.P.Vijaylakshmi, School of International Studies, JNU, Delhi
  • Prof.Jeffrey W. Legro, Randolph P. Compton Professor in the Miller Center at the University of Virginia, USA