Welcome Guest     13 June, 2021      Language : English | Hindi
Font Size : A| A-| A+
    Contact Us 
Message of the Vice Chancellor regarding early vaccination against COVID-19 Admissions 2021-2022 Live status of all hospital beds availability in Delhi Office Order regarding constitution of Corona Control Committee and Monitoring Committee (8 April 2021)

Anjuman (Court)

1. Anjuman (Court) shall consist of the following persons, namely:-
Ex-Officio Members:

  • Amir-i-Jamia (Chancellor).
  • Shaikh-ul-Jamia (Vice-Chancellor).
  • Naib Shaikh-ul-Jamia (Pro-Vice-Chancellor).
  • All Deans of Faculties.
  • Dean of Students’ Welfare.
  • Musajjil (Registrar).
  • Finance Officer.
  • Librarian
  • Ten Heads of Departments by rotation according to seniority.
  • Two Heads of other Institution.

Life Members:

  • Persons, who signed the pledge of 20 years of service to the Jamia.

Representatives of Teachers:

  • Two Professors who are not Heads of Departments of Studies, by the rotation according to seniority.
  • Two Readers by rotation according to seniority to be appointed by the Shaikh-ul-Jamia (Vice-Chancellor).
  • Two Lecturers by rotation according to seniority, to be appointed by the Shaikh-ul-Jamia (Vice-Chancellor).

Representative of Non-teaching Staff:

  • Three representative of non-teaching staff according to seniority by rotation.

Nominated Members:

  • Eight persons to be nominated by the Visitor and two persons to be nominated by the Amir-i-Jamia (Chancellor).

Co-opted Members:

  • Six person representing learned professions and special interests including representatives of industry, commerce, trade unions, banking and agriculture to be co-opted by the Anjuman (Court).

Representatives of Legislature:

  • Three members of Parliament, two to be nominated by the Speaker of the Lok Sabha and one by the chairman of the Rajya Sabha.
  • One representative of Delhi Administration to be nominated by the Union Territory Administration.
  • The Chairman of the Central Board of Secondary Education, Delhi.

2. All members of the Anjuman (Court) other than ex-officio members, shall hold office for a term of three years. "Provided that a Member of Parliament nominated to the Court under Clause 1.(xviii) shall cease to be a member of the Anjuman (Court) on his/her becoming a Minister or Speaker/Deputy Speaker (Lok Sabha) or Deputy Chairperson (Rajya Sabha)".
3. An ex-officio members shall cease to be member of the Anjuman (Court) as soon as he vacates the office by virtue of which he is such a member.

4. Anjuman (Court) members