PRO-Media Coordinator's Office Jamia Millia Islamia

November 28, 2019

Press Release

JMI Professor elected fellow of Aerospace Medical Association (AsMA), USA

Prof. Munna Khan of Department of Electrical Engineering of Jamia Millia Islamia (JMI) has been elected as a Fellow of Indian Society of Aerospace Medicine (ISAM), Indian Air Force, at Institute of Aerospace Medicine (IAM), Vimanpura, Bengaluru.

He has also been elected as a Fellow of Aerospace Medical Association (AsMA), USA. Only a few scientists got AsMA fellowship across the world including scientists of National Aeronautics and Space Administration (NASA), USA.

Prof. Khan received a certificate of ISAM on November 15, 2019 at an award ceremony in which Air Marshal MS Butola, Director General Medical Services (AIR) distributed Fellows certificates during its general body meeting at IAM.

He also presented a research paper entitled "ASSESSMENT OF CAROTID BLOOD FLOW USING PIEZOELECTRIC SENSOR DURING GRAVITY INDUCED ORTHOSTATIC STRESS" at the 3-day 58th Annual ISAM conference from November 14-16, 2019.

The ISAM is a professional organization composed of specialists in Aerospace Medicine, Psychology, Medicine, Physiology, Neuropsychiatry, Biophysics, Life sciences, Medical Electronics, Aerospace Engineering and Technology and allied fields.

Objective of the Society is to promote the sciences and art of Aerospace Medicine by stimulating investigations as well as disseminating knowledge for Indian Air Force.

The NASA is an independent agency of the United States Federal Government responsible for the civilian space program, as well as aeronautics and aerospace research. The NASA is a corporate member of AsMA, USA.

Fellow of AsMA denotes an honor as being recognized as the highest level of organizational membership. Fellows are selected from among those active members who have made outstanding contributions to aerospace medicine, aeronautics, astronautics, undersea medicine, or environmental health, either in research, in the practical usage of research, or by precept.

Ahmad Azeem
PRO-Media Coordinator





Fellows Class of 2019

The Class of 2019 Fellows was announced during Honors Night. In alphabetical order they are: Michael Acromite, John Affleck, Paul Amoroso, Tina Bayuse, Alan Berg, Rebecca Blue, Eddie Davenport, Michael Drane, Sanjay Gogate, Peter Hodkinson, Munna Khan, Patricia MacSparran, Punita Masrani, Thomas Massa, Walter Matthews, Richard McKinley, Stuart Mitchell, Randall Moore, Shannan Moynihan, Eric Olins, Nicole Powell-Dunford, William Ed Powers, Joan Saary, Tarek Sardana, Adam Sirek, Leigh Speicher, Charles Tedder, Russell Turner, and Stephen Vander Ark. Those present at the Honors Night Ceremony are pictured here along with the Fellows Chair, Dr. Warren Silberman (standing far right) and AsMA President, Roland Vermeiren, (far left).



CERTIFICATE



58TH ANNUAL CONFERENCE INDIAN SOCIETY OF AEROSPACE MEDICINE

This is to certify that



has participated as Chairperson / Speaker / Delegate

at the 58th Annual ISAM Conference held at

Institute of Aerospace Medicine, Indian Air Force, Bangalore, India

from 14 to 16 November 2019.

He/She has attended 18 hours of conference proceeding during this period.

(NK Tripathy)
Group Captain
Organising Secretary

(A Agarwal)
Air Commodore
Executive Coordinator

(MS Butola)
Air Marshal
President ISAM

