Office of the Public Relations Officer-Media Coordinator Jamia Millia Islamia New Delhi-110025

November 30, 2018

#### Press\_Release/Invite

JMI to organize National Undergraduate Convention in Oral Medicine & Radiology on World Aids Day

Department of Oral Medicine and Radiology, Faculty of Dentistry, Jamia Millia Islamia is organizing the "National Undergraduate Convention in Oral Medicine & Radiology 2018" under the aegis of Indian Academy of Oral Medicine & Radiology (IAOMR) on the 1st of December, 2018 which is also the World AIDS Day. Undergraduate students and faculty from ten dental colleges will be participating in this convention commemorating the World AIDS Day. The scientific events include e-poster and scientific quiz competitions. Guest lectures by Prof. V Srinivasan, Principal, Bhartiya Vidyapeeth Navi Mumbai and Prof. Gopakumar R Nair, KD Dental Collage, Mathura will be delivered. Dr. Manesh Lahori, Principal KD Dental Collage, Mathura will be the distinguished guest. Dr Vishal Dang, President (IAOMR), will also be present.

It will be a scientific treat for students and teachers alike. For any further detail regarding the convention Dr Mandeep Kaur , Organizing Chairperson of the convention may be contacted on <a href="mailto:mkaur@jmi.ac.in">mkaur@jmi.ac.in</a>

Ahmad Azeem PRO-Media Coordinator JMI



# IGOMF & AND ON INDICATE OF THE PROPERTY OF THE

## NATIONAL UNDERGRADUATE CONVENTION IN ORAL MEDICINE AND RADIOLOGY -2018

(UNDER THE AEGIS OF INDIAN ACADEMY OF ORAL MEDICINE AND RADIOLOGY



#### **Chief Patron**

Professor Shahid Ashraf
Officiating Vice Chancellor, Jamia Millia Islamia

#### **Patrons**

Mr. AP Siddiqui Registrar, Jamia Millia Islamia

Professor Sarita Kohli Dean, Faculty of Dentistry, Jamia Millia Islamia

#### **Organising Chairperson**

Dr Mandeep Kaur
Associate professor and Incharge
Department of Oral Medicine and Radiology
Faculty of Dentistry, JMI

Organising Secretary Honarary Treasurer Scientific Chairperson

Dr Virender Gombra Dr Arpita Rai Dr Shamimul Hasan

#### **Conference Advisors**

Prof Saranjit Singh Bhasin Prof Ashu Bhardwaj Prof Sanjay Singh Prof Keya Sircar

#### **Organising Committee**

Dr Anuradha Sharma, Dr Aman Chowdhary, Dr Amina Sultan, Dr Madhuri Alankar Sawai, Dr Irfan Ansari, Dr Zeba Jafri, Dr Vivek Aggarwal, Dr Deepika Bablani Popli,,Dr Amit Kumar Tamrakar, Dr Nishat Sultan, Dr Akanksha Juneja, Dr Neelam Singh, Dr Panchali Batra, , Dr Deborah Sybil, , Dr Harneet Kaur,

Dr Deborah Sybil, , Dr Harneet Kaur, Dr Shahnaz Mansoori, Dr Maryam Siddiqui.

## **Guest Speakers**

### Dr V Sreenivasan

Principal, Bhartiya Vidyapeeth
Navi Mumbai
Department of Oral Medicine and Radiology
Title-Transforming your dental practice
with Oral Medicine and Radiology



### Dr Gopakumar R Nair

Professor & Head Department of Oral Medicine and Radiology KD Dental Collage, Mathura, Uttar Pradesh Title-Oral manifestations of AIDS- An Update.



#### **Master Mentors**

Dr Achint Garg Dr Manisha Lakahanpal Dr Shalu Rai
Dr Ambika Gupta Dr Parvathi Devi Dr Suma GN
Dr Archna Nagpal Dr Sunil Chaudhary Dr Sunita Gupta
Dr Gaurav Sharma Dr Ravi Parkash Dr Upasna Sethi

Dr Hemant Sawhney Dr Rajinder Patil Dr MK Sunil

Dr Shalini Gupta Dr Vinod VC

#### **PROGRAMME**

Timing	Program Schedule
8am –9:00 am	Registration
8:30 am-9:30 am	Breakfast
9:00 am-10:00am	Poster presentation
10:00am -11am	Inauguration
11am - 11:30am	Tea break
11:30am -12:15pm	Guest Lecture 1
12:15pm -1:00pm	Guest Lecture 2
1:00pm - 1:30pm	Lunch
1:30pm-2:30 pm	Poster presentation
2:30pm-4:00pm	Quiz Competition
4:00pm- 4:30 pm	Valedictory function and High Tea
_	