OFFICE OF THE REGISTRAR (Council & Ordinance Section) JAMIA MILLIA ISLAMIA, NEW DELHI

List of Members of *Majlis-i-Muntazimah* (Executive Council) As on 27th July, 2023

Prof. Najma Akhtar Chairperson

Shaikh-ul-Jamia (Vice-Chancellor), JMI

Pro Vice-Chancellor (Vacant)

Two Deans of faculties by rotation according to seniority

1. Prof. Eqbal Hussain

Dean, Faculty of Law, JMI

2. Prof. Mamoon Nomani

Dean, Faculty of Fine Arts, JMI

Dean Students' Welfare

Prof. Ibraheem

Office of the Dean, Students' Welfare, IMI

One of the Directors of Board of Management, Centres of the University by rotation according to seniority

Vacant

Three Teachers - one each from amongst Professors, Associate Professors and Assistant Professors according to seniority

1. Prof. Khalid Moin [Under Suspension]

Professor, Department of Civil Engineering, JMI

2. Dr. Sabina Kidwai

Associate Professor, AJK Mass Communication Research Centre, JMI

3. Mr. Rajesh Bhagwat Jadhao

Assistant Professor, Department of Applied Sciences & Humanities, JMI

Four (4) persons nominated by the Visitor

- 1. Prof. Sanjay Srivastava
- 2. Prof. (Dr.) Md. Raihan
- 3. Prof. S.N.L. Das
- 4. Dr. Hemalatha R.

Registrar (Musajjil)/Secretary EC (Ex-officio)

Prof. Nazim Husain Jafri