| Structure of the Court | Name of Persons nominated/appointed |
|--|---|
| Chancellor, JMI – Chairman | H.H. Dr. Syedna Mufaddal Saifuddin |
| Offg. Vice-Chancellor, JMI | Prof. Eqbal Hussain |
| Pro-Vice-Chancellor, JMI | Vacant |
| Deans of Faculties | Prof. Mohd. Muslim Khan, Dean, F/o Social Sc. Prof. Hina Zia, Dean, F/o Arch. & Ekistics Prof. Mohd. Ishaque, Dean, F/o Humanities & Languages Prof. Sara Begum, Dean, F/o Education Prof. Mini Shaji Thomas, Dean, F/o Engg. & Tech. Prof. Bindulika Sharma, Dean, F/o Fine Arts Prof. Kahkashan Y. Danyal, Dean, F/o Law Prof. Keya Sircar, Dean, F/o Dentistry Prof. Amirul Hasan Ansari, Dean, F/o Management Studies Prof. Tabrez Alam Khan, Dean, F/o Sciences Prof. M. Zahid Ashraf, Dean, F/o Life Sciences |
| Dean Students' Welfare | Prof. Seemi Farhat Basir |
| Registrar | Prof. Nazim Husain Jafri |
| Finance Officer | CA Shaikh Safiullah |
| Librarian | Dr. Sufian Ahmad, Offg. University Librarian, Dr. Zakir Husain Library |
| Ten Heads of Departments by rotation according to seniority | Prof. Nahid Nishat, Head, D/o Chemistry Prof. Naheed Zahoor, Head, D/o Teacher Training & Non-Formal Education Prof. Simi Malhotra, Head, D/o English Prof. Bashir Alam, Head, D/o Computer Engineering Prof. Mohammed Ahsanul Hoda Ahsan, Head, D/o Physics Prof. Zishan Husain Khan, Head, D/o Applied Science & Humanities Prof. Qamar Irshad, Head, D/o Architecture Prof. Farhat Nasreen, Head, D/o History & Culture Prof. Pankaj Kumar Gupta, Head, D/o |

Members of the Anjuman (Court), Jamia Millia Islamia (JMI) as on 29.11.2023

| | Management Studies |
|---|---|
| | 10. Dr. Bhupesh Chandra Little, Head, D/o Applied Arts |
| Two Heads of other Institution | Prof. Saima Saeed, Hony. Director, Centre for Culture, Media and Governance Prof. Indu Virendra, Hony. Director, Centre for Jawaharlal Nehru Studies |
| Life Members: Persons, who signed the pledge of 20 years of service to the Jamia. | No life members are alive. |
| Representatives of Teachers: Two Professors who are not Heads of Departments of Studies, by the rotation according to seniority. | Prof. Khalid Moin, D/o Civil Engineering [Under Suspension] Prof. Mohammad Shakeel, D/o Civil Engineering |
| Two Readers by rotation according to seniority to be appointed by the Shaikh-ul-Jamia (Vice-Chancellor) | Dr. Sabina Kidwai, AJK-MCRC Mr. S.M. Shahid Jawed, Department of Sculpture |
| Two Lecturers by rotation according to seniority, to be appointed by the Shaikh-ul-Jamia (Vice-Chancellor) | Dr. Rajesh Bhagwat Jadhao, Assistant Professor, D/o Applied Sc. & Humanities Dr. Lokesh Kumar, Assistant Professor, Department of Mechanical Engineering |
| Representative of Non-teaching Staff: Three representative of non- teaching staff according to seniority by rotation. | Vacant Vacant Vacant |
| Nominated Members: Eight persons to be nominated by the Visitor. | Vacant |
| Two persons to be nominated by the <i>Amir-i-Jamia</i> (Chancellor) | Mr. S.K. Najmuddin Fidvi Mr. Qusai Muder Jamaluddin |
| Co-opted Members: Six persons representing learned professions and special interests including representatives of industry, commerce, trade unions, banking and agriculture to be co-opted by the <i>Anjuman</i> (Court) | Mr. Asif Farooqui Mr. Sirajuddin Qureshi Mr. Ashok Gupta Mr. Jamil Ahmad Dr. S. Farooq Dr. Abdul Kader Fazlani |
| Representatives of Legislature: | 1. Shri Kunwar Danish Ali |

| Three members of Parliament , two to be nominated by the Speaker | [Member of Parliament (Lok Sabha)] |
|---|--|
| of the Lok Sabha and one by the Chairman of the Rajya Sabha. | Shri Syed Imtiaz Jaleel [Member of Parliament (Lok Sabha)] |
| | Prof. Rakesh Sinha [Member of Parliament (Rajya Sabha)] |
| One representative of Delhi Administration to be nominated by the Union territory administration | |
| The Chairman of the Central Board of Secondary Education, Delhi | Smt. Nidhi Chhibber, IAS Chairperson , Central Board of Secondary Education |