## Members of the Anjuman (Court), Jamia Millia Islamia (JMI) as on 01.08.2023

Structure of the Court	Name of Persons nominated/appointed
Chancellor, JMI – <b>Chairman</b>	H.H. Dr. Syedna Mufaddal Saifuddin
Vice-Chancellor, JMI	Prof. Najma Akhtar
Pro-Vice-Chancellor, JMI	Vacant
Deans of Faculties	<ol> <li>Prof. Mohd. Muslim Khan, Dean, F/o Social Sc.</li> <li>Prof. Hina Zia, Dean, F/o Arch. &amp; Ekistics</li> <li>Prof. Mohd. Ishaque, Dean, F/o Humanities &amp; Languages</li> <li>Prof. Sara Begum, Dean, F/o Education</li> <li>Prof. Mini Shaji Thomas, Dean, F/o Engg. &amp; Tech.</li> <li>Prof. Mamoon Nomani, Dean, F/o Fine Arts</li> <li>Prof. Eqbal Hussain, Dean, F/o Law</li> <li>Prof. Seemi Farhat Basir, Dean, F/o Natural Science</li> <li>Prof. Keya Sircar, Dean, F/o Dentistry</li> <li>Prof. Amirul Hasan Ansari, Dean, F/o Management Studies</li> </ol>
Dean Students' Welfare	Prof. Ibraheem
Registrar	Prof. Nazim Husain Jafri
Finance Officer	CA Shaikh Safiullah
Librarian	Dr. Sufian Ahmad, Offg. University Librarian, Dr. Zakir Husain Library
Ten Heads of Departments by rotation according to seniority	<ol> <li>Prof. Abdul Halim, Head, D/o Persian</li> <li>Prof. Mohammad Zahid Ashraf, D/o Biotechnology</li> <li>Prof. Sarah Hussain, Head, D/o Tourism and Hospitality Management</li> <li>Prof. Bindulika Sharma, Head, D/o Art Education</li> <li>Prof. Mamoon Nomani, Head, D/o Graphic Art</li> <li>Prof. Mamoon Nomani, Head, D/o Art History &amp; Art Appreciation</li> <li>Prof. Manisha Tripathy Pandey, Head, D/o Sociology</li> <li>Prof. Anwar Ahmad, Head, D/o Electronics &amp; Communication</li> </ol>

	0 Vacant
	9. Vacant 10. Vacant
	10. vacant
<b>Two</b> Heads of other Institution	1. Prof. Saima Saeed, Hony. Director, Centre for Culture, Media and Governance
	2. Prof. Indu Virendra, Hony. Director, Centre for Jawaharlal Nehru Studies
<b>Life Members:</b> Persons, who signed the pledge of 20 years of service to the Jamia.	No life members are alive.
Representatives of Teachers: Two Professors who are not Heads of Departments of Studies, by the	<ol> <li>Prof. Khalid Moin, D/o Civil Engineering [Under Suspension]</li> <li>Prof. Mohammad Shakeel, D/o Civil</li> </ol>
rotation according to seniority.	Engineering
<b>Two Readers</b> by rotation according to seniority to be appointed by the Shaikh-ul-Jamia (Vice-Chancellor)	<ol> <li>Dr. Sabina Kidwai, AJK-MCRC</li> <li>Mr. S.M. Shahid Jawed, Department of Sculpture</li> </ol>
<b>Two Lecturers</b> by rotation according to seniority, to be appointed by the Shaikh-ul-Jamia (Vice-Chancellor)	<ol> <li>Dr. Rajesh Bhagwat Jadhao, Assistant Professor, D/o Applied Sc. &amp; Humanities</li> <li>Dr. Lokesh Kumar, Assistant Professor, Department of Mechanical Engineering</li> </ol>
Representative of Non-teaching Staff: Three representative of non-teaching staff according to seniority by rotation.	<ol> <li>Ms. Snigdha Roy, Archivist, Jamia's Premchand Archives &amp; Literary Centre</li> <li>Vacant</li> <li>Mr. Mohammad Tayyab, Peon, Senior Secondary School</li> </ol>
Nominated Members: Eight persons to be nominated by the Visitor.	Vacant
<b>Two persons</b> to be nominated by	1. Mr. S.K. Najmuddin Fidvi
the <i>Amir-i-Jamia</i> (Chancellor)	2. Mr. Qusai Muder Jamaluddin
Co-opted Members: Six persons representing learned professions and special interests including representatives of industry, commerce, trade unions, banking and agriculture to be co-opted by the <i>Anjuman</i> (Court)	1. Mr. Asif Farooqui
	2. Mr. Sirajuddin Qureshi
	3. Mr. Ashok Gupta
	4. Mr. Jamil Ahmad
	5. Dr. S. Farooq
	6. Dr. Abdul Kader Fazlani
Representatives of Legislature:	1. Shri Kunwar Danish Ali

Three members of Parliament, two to be nominated by the Speaker of the Lok Sabha and one by the Chairman of the Rajya Sabha.	<ul> <li>[Member of Parliament (Lok Sabha)]</li> <li>2. Shri Syed Imtiaz Jaleel [Member of Parliament (Lok Sabha)]</li> <li>3. Prof. Rakesh Sinha [Member of Parliament (Rajya Sabha)]</li> </ul>
<b>One representative</b> of Delhi Administration to be nominated by the Union territory administration	Vacant
The Chairman of the Central Board of Secondary Education, Delhi	Smt. Nidhi Chhibber, IAS Chairperson , Central Board of Secondary Education