OFFICE OF THE REGISTRAR (COUNCIL & ORDINANCE SECTION) JAMIA MILLIA ISLAMIA, NEW DELHI

List of Members of the *Majlis-I-Talimi* (Academic Council) As on 12th July, 2023

| Structure of the AC | Name of Persons nominated/appointed |
|---------------------------------|--|
| Vice-Chancellor, JMI | Prof. Najma Akhtar |
| Pro-Vice-Chancellor, JMI | Vacant |
| Directors of the Centres | Centres created through Statute 22-A 1. Prof. Kaushikee, Hony. Director, N. M. Centre for Peace & Conflict Resolution 2. Prof. Indu Virendra, Hony. Director, Centre for Jawaharlal Nehru Studies 3. Prof. Zubaida Ansari, Director, Centre for Interdisciplinary Research in Basic |
| | Sciences 4. Prof. Padmanabh Samarendra, Hony. Director, K.R.N. Centre for Dalit & Minorities Studies 5. The Hony. Director, Centre for Spanish & |
| | Latin American Studies 6. Prof. Mohammad Ishaque, Hony. Director, Centre for Study of Comparative Religions & Civilizations |
| | 7. Prof. Tabish Qureshi, Hony. Director, Centre for Theoretical Physics, JMI8. Prof. Saima Saeed, Hony. Director, Centre |
| | for Culture, Media & Governance 9. Prof. Shahzad Anjum, Hony. Director, Centre for Professional Development of Urdu Teachers |
| | 10. Prof. Nasir Raza Khan, Hony. Director, India Arab Cultural Centre |
| | 11. Prof. Shahid Jamal Ansari, Offg. Director, Centre for West Asian Studies |
| | 12. Prof. Anisur Rahman, Hony. Director, UGC- Human Resource Development Centre |
| | 13. Prof. Zubia Veqar, Hony. Director, Centre for Physiotherapy & Rehabilitation Science14. Prof. Ghulam Mohammad Shah, Hony. Director, MMAJ Academy of International |

| | Studies |
|---------------------------|--|
| | 15. Prof. Jessy Abraham, Hony. Director, Center for Distance & Online Education 16. Prof. Bulbul Dhar James, Hony. Director, |
| | Sarojini Naidu Centre for Women's Studies |
| | 17. Dr. A.K. Hafiz, Offg. Director, Centre for Nanoscience and Nanotechnology |
| | 18. Prof. Archana Dassi, Professor Incharge, Centre for Early Childhood Development & Research |
| | 19. Prof. Simi Malhotra, Director, Centre for Innovation and Entrepreneurship |
| | 20. Prof. Mohammad Zulfequar, Hony. Director, Multidisciplinary Centre for Advanced Research & Studies |
| | 21. Prof. Arvinder A. Ansari, Hony. Director, Centre for Social Exclusion and Inclusive Policy |
| | 22. Dr. M. Amarjeet Singh, Hony. Director, Centre for North East Studies & Policy Research |
| | 23. Dr. Shane Kazim Naqvi, Offg. Director, FTK Centre for Information Technology |
| | 24. Prof. Abid Haleem, Professor Incharge, Centre for Coaching & Career Planning |
| | 25. Prof. Iqtidar Mohd. Khan, Hony. Director, Dr. Zakir Husain Institute of Islamic Studies |
| | 26. Prof. Shohini Ghosh, Hony. Director, Jamia's Prem Chand Archives & Literary Centre |
| | 27. Prof. Akbar Hussain, Hony. Director, University Counseling & Guidance Centre |
| | 28. Prof. Jawaid Ahmad Khan, Hony. Director, DDU Kaushal Kendra |
| Deans of Faculties | 1. Prof. Mohammad Muslim Khan, Dean, F/o Social Sciences |
| | 2. Prof. Hina Zia, Dean, F/o Arch. & Ekistics |
| | 3. Prof. Mohammad Ishaque, Dean, F/o Humanities & Languages |
| | 4. Prof. Sara Begum, Dean, F/o Education |
| | 5. Prof. Mini Shaji Thomas, Dean, F/o Engineering & Technology |
| | 6. Prof. Mamoon Nomani, Dean, F/o Fine |

Faculty of Natural Sciences

- 17. Prof. Mohammed Ahsanul Hoda Ahsan, Head, D/o Physics
- 18. Prof. Nahid Nishat, Head, D/o Chemistry
- 19. Prof. Shehzad Hasan, Head, D/o Mathematics
- 20. Prof. Haroon Sajjad, Head, D/o Geography
- 21. Prof. Mohammad Aman Jairajpuri, Head, D/o Biosciences
- 22. Prof. Monica Mehrotra, Head, D/o Computer Sciences
- 23. Prof. M. Zahid Ashraf, Head, D/o Biotechnology

Faculty of Engineering & Technology

- 24. Prof. Farhan Ahmad Kidwai, Head, D/o Civil Engineering
- 25. Prof. Zahid Akhtar Khan, Head, D/o Mechanical Engineering
- 26. Prof. Shahida Khatoon, Head, D/o Electrical Engineering
- 27. Prof. Anwar Ahmad, Head, D/o Electronics & Communication
- 28. Prof. Zishan Husain Khan, Head, D/o Applied Sc. & Humanities
- 29. Prof. Bashir Alam, Head, D/o Computer Engineering
- 30. Prof. Sirajuddin Ahmad, Incharge, D/o Environmental Studies
- 31. Dr. Mumtaz Ahmad, Acting Principal, University Polytechnic

Faculty of Education

- 32. Prof. Arshad Ikram Ahmad, Head, D/o Educational Studies
- 33. Prof. Naheed Zahoor, Head, TT&NFE (IASE)

| | Faculty of Architecture & Ekistics | | |
|---|--|--|--|
| | 34. Prof. Qamar Irshad, Head, D/o Architecture35. Prof. Hina Zia, Professor-Incharge, D/o Design & Innovation | | |
| | <u>Faculty of Fine Arts</u> | | |
| | 36. Ms. Moeen Fatma, Head, D/o Painting 37. Mr. Syed Mohd. Shahid Jawed, Head, D/o Sculpture | | |
| | 38. Dr. Bhupesh Chandra Little, Head, D/o Applied Arts39. Ms. Bindulika Sharma, Head, D/o Art | | |
| | Education 40. Prof. Mamoon Nomani, Head, D/o Art History & Art Appreciation 41. Prof. Mamoon Nomani, Head, D/o Graphics Art | | |
| | Faculty of Management Studies | | |
| | 42. Prof. Pankaj Kumar Gupta, Head, D/o Management Studies 43. Prof. Sarah Hussain, Head, D/o Tourism and Hospitality Management 44. Prof. Shibu John, Incharge, D/o Hospital Management & Hospice Studies | | |
| Principals and Heads of the Institutions (excluding schools) | Prof. M. Kasim, Offg. Director, AJK MCRC | | |
| Librarian | Dr. Sufian Ahmad, Offg. University Librarian, Dr. Zakir Husain Library | | |
| Two Professors other than Heads of Departments, according to seniority, to be nominated by the Shaikh-ul-Jamia (Vice-Chancellor) | Prof. Khalid Moin, D/o Civil Engineering [Under Suspension] Prof. Mohammad Shakeel, D/o Civil Engineering | | |
| Two teachers of the University at least one of whom should be a Reader, by rotation according to seniority, to be nominated by the Shaikh-ul-Jamia (Vice-Chancellor) | Dr. Sabina Kidwai Associate Professor, AJK MCRC Mr. Rajesh Bhagwat Jadhao, Assistant Professor, Deptt. of Applied Sciences & Humanities | | |

| Three persons not in the service of the University, co-opted by the Majlis-i-Talimi (Academic Council) for their gradial Innoveled go | |
|--|------------------------|
| Majlis-i-Talimi (Academic Council) 3. Vacant | |
| Traying I Turimit (Treaternite double) | |
| for their gracial Imageladge | |
| for their special knowledge. | |
| · | |
| Two teachers from each Faculty 1. Er. Adil Ahmad, Dept | t of Architecture |
| elected by all the teachers of Faculty 2. Dr. Mohd. Arshad Am | |
| concerned for a period of 3 years. Architecture | , 1 |
| Provided that no teacher shall be 3. Prof. Mukesh Kumar | Hasija, Faculty of |
| eligible for election to the Council Dentistry | , , |
| for more than two terms during 4. Prof. Tanveer Ahmad | . Faculty of Dentistry |
| his/her entire tenure of service in 5. Prof. Sajad Ahmad Lo | |
| -/ | unication Engineering |
| 6. Prof. Majid Jamil, Dep | 0 |
| 7. Mr. Viqar Husain Sido | |
| Education | 1 , 1 |
| 8. Dr. Mohsin Ali, Deptt. | . of Persian |
| 9. Dr. Ilyas Husain, Dept | |
| Culture | J |
| 10. Dr. Eakramuddin, Fac | culty of Law |
| 11. Dr. Faizanur Rehman | |
| 12. Dr. Rahisuddin, Depti | • |
| 13. Dr. Khalid Raza, Dept | t. of Computer |
| Science | • |
| 14. Dr. Ajit Kumar Bohet, | , Deptt. of TT & NFE |
| 15. Dr. Md. Faijullah Kha | n, Deptt. of TT&NFE |
| Two teachers from Centres created 1. Prof. Abuzar Khairi, | , MMAJ Academy of |
| under Statute 22-A of JMI Act, International Studies | - |
| elected by teachers of such Centres 2. Dr. Taufeeque Ahmac | d Siddiqui, Centre for |
| for a period of three years. Provided Management Studies | |
| that no teacher shall be eligible for | |
| election to the Council for more | |
| than two terms during his/her | |
| entire tenure of service in the | |
| University. | |
| Registrar/Secretary (Ex-Officio) Prof. Nazim Husain Jafri | |