जामिया मिल्लिया केन्द्रीय विश्वविद्यालय) (नैक प्र मालाना मोहम्मद अली जौहर मार्ग JAMIA MILLIA (A Central University) (NAAC Maulana Mohammed Ali Jahuhar M	ात्यायित 'A ⁺⁺ ' ग्रेड) , नई दिल्ली-110025 ISLAMIA Accredited 'A ⁺⁺ ' Grade)	फैक्स Fax ः ई-मेल E-mail ः वेबसाइट Web. ः	26984075, 26988044 26981717, 26985176 011-26980229 registrar@jmi.ac.in http://jmi.ac.in 3rd Rank in NIRF	
कुलसचिव कार्यालय	Office of the Regist	trar	دفتر مُنتخبِّل	\checkmark

C&O-5(7)/RO/2023

18th December, 2023

NOTIFICATION

The Offg. Vice-Chancellor, JMI on behalf of the *Majlis-i-Talimi* (Academic Council) / *Majlis-i-Muntazimah* (Executive Council) has approved the amendment in the Ordinance 1 (I) (Academic) pertaining to 'Faculty and Department of Studies'

The copy of the amended Ordinance -1(I) is enclosed.

The action of the Offg. Vice-Chancellor, JMI will be reported to the Academic Council/Executive Council in their respective forthcoming meetings.

(Prof. Nazim Husain Jafri) Registrar

Encl.: as above.

Copy for information to:

- 1. All Deans of Faculties/DSW/HoDs/Directors of Centres, JMI
- 2. The Controller of Examinations/Finance Officer, JMI
- 3. The Offg. Director, FTK CIT, JMI With the request to display on Jamia's website and update it in the relevant Ordinance.
- 4. The Deputy Registrar-I, JMI
- 5. The Secretary to Offg. Vice-Chancellor/Asstt. Registrar, Registrar's Secretariat, JMI
- 6. The Section Officer, Council & Ordinance Section, JMI for reporting the matter to the forthcoming meetings of Academic Council/Executive Council.
- 7. Concerned File/folder
- 8. Guard File

(M. Mazharul Haq Ansari Assistant Registrar (C&O)

Ordinance – 1 (I)

FACULTIES AND DEPARTMENT OF STUDIES

1. Faculties:

The University shall have the following Faculties, namely:

- (i) The Faculty of Humanities and Languages;
- (ii) The Faculty of Social Sciences;
- (iii) The Faculty of Education;
- (iv) The Faculty of Engineering & Technology;
- (v) The Faculty of Law;
- (vi) The Faculty of Architecture and Ekistics;
- (vii) The Faculty of Fine Arts;
- (viii) The Faculty of Dentistry;
- (ix) The Faculty of Management Studies;
- (x) The Faculty of Sciences;
- (xi) The Faculty of Life Sciences; and
- (xii) Such other Faculties as may be prescribed by the Statute.

2. Departments of Studies:

- (i) The Faculty of Humanities and Languages shall consist of the following Departments of Studies, namely:
 - (1) Department of History and Culture;
 - (2) Department of Urdu;
 - (3) Department of Islamic Studies;
 - (4) Department of Arabic;
 - (5) Department of Persian;
 - (6) Department of Hindi;
 - (7) Department of English;
 - (8) Department of Sanskrit;
 - (9) Department of Foreign Languages; and
 - (10) Such other Departments as may be created and assigned to it from time to time.
- (ii) The Faculty of Social Sciences shall consist of the following Departments of Studies, namely:
 - (1) Department of Economics;
 - (2) Department of Political Science;
 - (3) Department of Social Work;
 - (4) Department of Sociology;
 - (5) Department of Psychology;
 - (6) Department of Commerce and Business Studies;
 - (7) Department of Adult and Continuing Education and Extension; and
 - (8) Such other Department(s) as may be created and assigned from time to time
- (iii) The Faculty of Education shall consist of the following Departments of Studies, namely:
 - (1) Department of Educational Studies;
 - (2) Department of Teacher Training and Non-Formal Education (Institute of Advanced Studies in Education); and
 - (3) Such other Departments as may be created and assigned to it from time to time.

- (iv) The Faculty of Engineering and Technology shall consist of the following Departments and University-Polytechnic, namely:
 - (a) Department of Studies
 - (1) Department of Civil Engineering;
 - (2) Department of Mechanical Engineering;
 - (3) Department of Electrical Engineering;
 - (4) Department of Applied Sciences & Humanities;
 - (5) Department of Electronics & Communication Engineering;
 - (6) Department of Computer Engineering;
 - (7) Department of Environmental Sciences; and
 - (b) University Polytechnic
- (v) The Faculty of Law shall consist of a Department of Law and such other Departments, as may be created and assigned to it from time to time.
- (vi) The Faculty of Architecture & Ekistics shall consist of the following Departments of Studies, namely:
 - (1) Department of Architecture;
 - (2) Department of Design and Innovation;
 - (3) Department of Planning; and
 - (4) Such other Departments as may be created and assigned from time to time
- (vii) The Faculty of Fine Arts shall consist of the following Departments of Studies, namely:
 - (1) Department of Painting;
 - (2) Department of Sculpture;
 - (3) Department of Applied Art;
 - (4) Department of Art Education;
 - (5) Department of Graphic Art;
 - (6) Department of Art History and Art Appreciation; and
 - (7) Such other Department(s) as may be created and assigned from time to time
- (viii) The Faculty of Dentistry shall consist of the such other Departments, as may be created and assigned to it from time to time.
- (ix) The Faculty of Management Studies shall consist of the following Departments of Studies, namely:
 - (1) Department of Tourism and Hospitality Management;
 - (2) Department of Hospital Management & Hospice Studies;
 - (3) Department of Management Studies; and
 - (4) Such other Department(s) as may be created and assigned from time to time
- (x) The Faculty of Sciences shall consist of the following Departments of Studies, namely:
 - (1) Department of Physics;
 - (2) Department of Chemistry;
 - (3) Department of Geography;
 - (4) Department of Mathematics;
 - (5) Department of Computer Science; and
 - (6) Such other Department(s) as may be created and assigned from time to time

0

- (xi) The Faculty of Life Sciences shall consist of the following Departments of Studies, namely: مني : مني : 1

4

(1) Department of Biosciences;
(2) Department of Biotechnology; and

1

(3) Such other Department(s) as may be created and assigned from time to time