Welcome Guest     03 March, 2021      Language : English | Hindi
Font Size : A| A-| A+
    Contact Us 
New Document Notice: Various Categories of Students Appearing for the Annual Examination (Distance Mode) Commencing on 3 March 2021 Admissions' Result 2020-2021 Orientation Programme for the newly admitted students Time Table for the Session 2020-2021


Workshop on Nanomaterials Organised by Deptt. of Physics, Jamia Millia Islamia & The Society for Semiconductor Devices

Organized by
Department of Physics, Jamia Millia Islamia, New Delhi
The Society for Semiconductor Devices
Now a days, Nanoscience and nanotechnology is the fastest growing research area. It will require a very strong interdisciplinary approach to translate the extraordinary possibilities offered by nanomaterials into practical application.
Keeping in view of importance of the subject, the Department of Physics, Jamia Millia Islamia and the Society for Semiconductor Devices are organizing a one-day workshop on "Nanomaterials" on November 1, 2002. About 100 delegates from various organizations and different discipline are expected to participate in this workshop.


Day and Date : Friday, November 1, 2002
Venue : Conference Hall, Administrative Block (Near V. C. Office),
Jamia Millia Islamia, New Delhi – 110 025
09:00–09:30 a.m. : Registration      
09:30–10:30 a.m.: Inaugural Session    
    Talawat-e-Quran Pak:  
    Welcome : Prof. Pankaj Sharan, H.O.D.
    Inaugural Address : Dr. Krishan Lal, Director, NPL
    Key Note Address : Dr. Vikram Kumar, Director, SSPL
    Presidential Address : Shri Syed Shahid Mahdi, Vice-chancellor
    Vote of Thanks : Dr. M. Husain
10:30 – 11:00 a.m.
11:00–11:40 a.m.
Prof. A. K. Pal, IACS, Kolkata
Some Aspects of II-V Semiconductor Films in Nano Crystalline form
Dr. Harsh, SSPL, Delhi
CNT based electronic devices
12:20–01:00 p.m.
Prof. A. K. Ganguli, IIT, Delhi
Chemical routes to the synthesis of Nanomaterials
01:00 – 2:15 P.m. LUNCH (NEW GUEST HOUSE)
02:15 – 02:55 p.m.
Prof. Y.N. Mahapatra, IIT, Kanpur
Embeded Nanocluster in Semiconductors
02:55 – 03:35 p.m.
Prof. V.D. Vankar, IIT, Delhi
Exotic Plasma Processed Nanostructure
03.35 – 04.15 p.m.
Prof. B. R. Mehta, IIT, Delhi
Structural Transformation in Nanomaterials
04:15 – 04:30 P.m. TEA
04:30 – 05:15 p.m.
Panel Discussion
Question Answer Session
Advisory Committee
1 Prof. Z.H. Zaidi (RU) 7 Prof. Iqbal Ahmad (JMI)
2 Prof. K. N. Tripathi (DUSC) 8 Prof. P.K. Bhatnagar (DUSC)
3 Prof. T.C. Goel (IITD) 9 Dr. S.K.Agarwal (SSPLD)
4 Prof. Z.H. Khan (JMI) 10 Prof. Fehmida Naqvi (JMI)
5 Prof. Kumkum Diwan (JMI) 11 Prof. Tasneem Fatima (JMI)
6 Prof. M.R. Khan (JMI) 12 Prof. S. I. Ahson (JMI)


Dr. M. Husain
Department of Physics,
Jamia Millia Islamia, New Delhi–110 025.