Minutes of the Meeting of the IQAC held on 26.09.2017 at 3:30 p.m. in the Mir Anis Hall, Administrative Block, JMI

A meeting of the Internal Quality Assurance Cell was held on 26.09.2017 at 3:30 p.m. in the Mir Anis Hall, Administrative Block, JMI to discuss for preparation of NIRF-2018 and to develop IQAC webpage. The meeting was attended by the Following members:

Prof.S.A.Ansari
 Prof.Zishan Husain
 Dr.Mansaf Alam
 Dr. Ravins
 Prof.T.A.Khan
 Dr,Shehzad Hasan
 Hony. Dy.Director, IQAC
 Hony. Dy.Director, IQAC
 Hony. Dy.Director, IQAC
 Asstt.Coordinator, IQAC

7. Mr. Vikar Ahmed Special Invitee 8. Mr. Sharafat Ali Special Invitee

9. Mr.Iqbal A. Hakim Asstt.Registrar, O&M, Convenor

10.Dr. Mohammed Mushtak Deptt. of Islamic Studies

11.Dr. Mohsin Ali
Deptt. of Persian
12.Dr. Suhaib Alam
Deptt. of Arabic

13.Dr.Rajneesh Kumar Deptt. of History & Culture

14.Dr. Nadeem Ahmad Deptt. of Urdu

15.Prof.Nisar-ul-Haq Deptt. of Political Science

16.Dr.Shikha Kapur Deptt. of ACEE

17.Dr.Naseeb Ahmad Deptt. of Commerce & Business Studies

18.Dr.Mirza Allim Baig
Deptt. of Economics
19.Dr.Abid Husain
Deptt. of Psychology
20.Dr.SRTP Sugunakara Raju
Deptt. of Political Science
Deptt. of Social Work
Deptt. of Sociology

23.Dr.Raza Shahid Deptt. of Physics
24.Dr.Meetu Gupta Deptt. of Biotechnology
25.Dr.Rahisuddin Deptt. of Chemistry
26.Dr.Lubna Siddiqui Deptt. of Geography

27.Dr.Rafat Parveen Deptt. of Computer Science

28.Dr.Jasim Ahmad Deptt. of TTNE

29.Dr.Ali Haider Deptt. of Educational Studies 30.Dr.Sarfaraz Masood Deptt. of Computer Engg.

31.Dr.Satya Prakash Prasad Deptt. of Applied Sci. & Humanities

32.Dr.Abrar Ahmed Deptt. of Electrical Engg.
33.Prof.S.M.Muzakkir Deptt. of Mechanical Engg.

26.9.17

34.Dr.M. Abul Hasan University Polytechnic 35.Dr.Nasir Khan Deptt. of Architecture 36.Dr.Hafeez Ahmed Deptt. of Applied Arts Deptt. of Art Education 37.Dr.Mamoon Nomani AJM Mass Comm. Research Centre 38. Prof. Danish Igbal 39.Dr.Saif Siddiqui Centre for Management Studies 40.Dr.Mujib Alam MMA Jauhar Academy of International Stu. 41.Dr.Md.Shahid Raza Centre for Physi. And Rehab. Sciences 42.Dr.Sujata Ashwarya Centre for West Asian Studies 43.Dr.Anjan Ananda Sen Centre for Theoretical Physics 44.Dr.Monika Tyagi Centre for Nanoscience And Nanotechnology Centre for Early Child. Dev. & Research 45.Dr.Seema Naaz 46.Dr.Md.Mahtab Alam Rizvi Nelson Mandela Centre for P & C Resolution Centre for Inter. Research in Basic Sciences 47.Dr.Nazmul Arfin KR Narayanan Centre for Dalit & Min. Stu. 48.Dr.Deepak Kem 49.Dr.Ms.Saumya Saloni Centre for Culture Media & Governance 50.Dr.Firdous Azmat Siddiqui Sarojini Naidu Centre for Women's Studies 51.Dr.Syed Mohd. Amir Jamia Premchand Archives & Literary Center 52.Dr.Naushad Alam Academy of Prof. Dev. of Urdu Medi Teacher 53.Dr.Arvind Kumar Centre for Distance and Open Learning 54.Dr.M.Nasim Faruque University Polytechnic 55.Dr.Jahiruddin Deptt. of Computer Science 56.Dr.K. Kokho Centre for North East Studies of Policy Res. 57.Dr.Arvind Kumar Centre for Soci.Exclu.& Inclusive Policy

After a formal welcome, they were praised for their contribution for collection and compilation of data for NIRF. Thereafter, Director, IQAC taken up the agenda of the meeting.

1. IQAC webpage:

All were apprised about the importance of development of IQAC webpage which was need of the hour. It was further highlighted that the IQAC may develop its own webpage which will depict all the relevant information at one platform and could be convenient to extract relevant information as per the requirement of NIRF and other Govt. agencies. The proposal was unanimously agreed and recommended for development of IQAC webpage by the Members and the Nodal Officers alike.

76.9.17

2. Preparation for NIRF 2018:

It was apprised that NIRF 2018 is due and to meet the deadline for fulfilling the requirement, all the Nodal Officers were requested to coordinate in collection of the information of their respective Dean Offices/Deptts./Centres etc. well in time in order to compile the data as per the aspiration of NIRF by the IQAC. All the Members and Nodal Officers agreed and assured for necessary cooperation in the matter.

The meeting ended with vote of thanks to the Chair.

(Prof. Shafeeque Ahmad Ansari)

Hony. Director, IQAC