Welcome Guest     20 September, 2021      Language : English | Hindi
Font Size : A| A-| A+
    Contact Us 
Message of the Vice Chancellor regarding early vaccination against COVID-19 Admissions (2021-22)

left left
National Outreach Conference



 Our school participated in the global nuclear disarmament at Vigyan Bhawan New Delhi on August 21,2012. 30 students and 2 teachers took part in the conference. The conference was conducted by the prime minister’s informal group on nuclear disarmament established to promote the objective of Rajiv Gandhi action plan for nuclear weapons and non-violent world order. the aim of the conference was to stimulate the interest of students and awaken them about the necessity for global disarmament.


The conference started with the speech given by Shri Mani Shankar Aiyar, Chairman, Prime Minister’s Informal Group on Global Nuclear Disarmament The eminent personalities Shri Rajiv Bhatia, Director General, ICWA,Shri Shiv Shankar Menon, National Security Advisor and Shri Gopalkrishna Gandhi, Ex. Governor spoke in open remarks. Debate and interactive sessions wherein students actively participated. There were nine ambassadors including Ms Meera Shankar ,Ms. Anudhati Ghose,Shri Kant Sharma ,Ms. Manpreet Singh,Shri Amitabh Mattoo, Shri Sidhart Vadranjan and others, in the panel. Six students Mr.Mohmmad Nezam, Mr.Shabahat Jawed,Mr. Akash Singh,Mr.Nouman Qumar,Mr.Arish Hasan and Mr.Kamran Ashraf from our school actively interacted. in the question-answer session.


At last,Shri Mohd.Hamid Ansari , Hon’ble Vice President of India addressed the students and applauded their participation.



Y.K.SHARMA                                                                                                           ABDUL NASEEB KHAN

(PGT- Mathematics)                                                                                                          (Incharge)

                                                                                                                (Syed Abid Husain Senior Secondary School)