## MEMBER OF THE FINANCE COMMITTEE WITH EFFECTIVE DATE

S. No.		Name & Designation	Post	Period
1.	Vice-Chancellor	Prof. Talat Ahmad	Chairman	15.04.2014
2.	Pro-Vice-Chancellor	Vacant	-	
3.	Two Deans of the Faculties	Prof. Mohd. Shakeel     Dean     Fac. of Engineering & Technology	Member	From 23.08.13 up to 22.08.16
		Vacant	Member	
4.	Two persons nominated by the E.C. from amongst  Members other than those in the service of the University.	1. Prof. J.A.K. Tareen Vice-Chancellor B.S. Abdur Rahman University Seetha Kathi Estate Vandulur, Chennai-600048	Member	From 22.05.14
		Tamil Naidu.  2. Lt. Gen.(Retd.) S.P. Kochhar H.No.1135 P, Sector-43 Gurgaon-122 009.	Member	From 22.05.14
5.	Three persons nominated by the Visitor	1. Joint Secretary &FA  Dept. of Higher Edn., MHRD	Member	From 08.052013 up to 07.05.2016
		2. Joint Secretary (CU&L)  'C' Wing, Room No.111  Dept. of Higher Edn. MHRD	Member	From 19.10.2012 Up to 18.10.2015
		3. Joint Secretary (CU) <u>University Grants Commission</u>	Member	From 08.05.2013 Up to 07.05.2016
6.	Finance Officer	Mr. Sanjay Kumar	Secretary	From 21.07.2014